• This topic is empty.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author

study2japa
      Keymaster

Hello, I caught up with the brilliant Queen who is currently pursuing her Graduate studies at the University of Northumbria and she gave us the privilege of sharing her experience applying to the University of Northumbria, being awarded a scholarship and living abroad. Enjoy!!

University of northumbria with full funding

Tell us a bit about yourself

I can be addressed as Queen. I am a female within the age range of 22-24. I completed my Bsc program in Accounting bagging a 1st class degree. I applied for a scholarship program to further my master’s program oversees. I got a 50% scholarship to carry on with Msc in Accounting. And ghen ghen we arrived in the overseas. Lol😍😍😍

That’s really nice, Queen the Bookworm🤓🤓.
      Tell us a bit about your academics or work or what you do?

I am currently pursuing graduate studies in Accounting. Learning about regulation, taxation, family businesses, corporate finance and risk, asset pricing, financial economics and econometrics, modelling and forecasting financial markets, monetary policy, banking, energy markets and energy economics, insurance, fraud and money laundering, et.c.

Tell us about your scholarship or academic or immigration experience
      Please indicate a brief description of the scholarship(s) you applied to, reasons for choosing your course and the scholarship(s) and any other important information if it’s a scholarship. Please share your experience, this is where the whole process involved in you applying, the experience living and leaving, the hustles and bustles you had to engage in, et.c